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South Dakota Salvage, Recovered Theft, and Uniform Damage Disclosure Statement
MV-610

A South Dakota Department of Revenue
Revised

07/10 Division of Motor Vehicles
445 E. Capitol Avenue | Pierre, SD 57501-3185 | 605-773-3541

Instructions

Salvage Title: State law requires that if an insurer, in settlement of a total loss insurance claim, or self-insurer acquires ownership of a
vehicle determined a total loss, the insurer shall within 30 days of acquisition of the title, surrender it and apply for a salvage title. If the
owner retains possession of the vehicle, the owner shall prior to sale or transfer of the title obtain a salvage title. Failure to do so is a
Class 1 misdemeanor. Salvage titles are required on motor vehicles less than 7 years old and vehicles that weigh less than 16,000
GWWR

Damage Disclosure: State law requires that upon the sale, transfer or trade in of a motor vehicle or large boat, the person who sells,
transfers or trades the vehicle or large boat, must provide a completed Damage Disclosure Statement to the person to whom the vehicle
or large boat is transferred. If a motor vehicle or large boat, which is titled in another jurisdiction, is to be titled in South Dakota, the
person who registers the vehicle or large boat (importer) must also complete a Damage Disclosure Statement. Any person who, when
required to do so, fails to complete or falsifies this disclosure is guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor. Disclosure statements are required if
the vehicle or large boat that is being transferred is less than 7 years old and the vehicle weighs less than 16,000 GVWR.

Recovered Theft: SD Salvage titled vehicle has been recovered and determined not to be salvage -- must complete damage information.
Vehicle/Boat Information

Year Make Model VINor Hulk#

Title State Title #

Salvage Information

Any vehicle that an insurer or self insurer determines a total loss due to theft or damage caused by fire, vandalism, collision, weather,
submersion in water or flood.
Vehicle was determined to be a total loss while | owned it? yes |:| (If checked, Damage Information not required)

Recovered Theft

Recovered SD Salvage titled vehicle has been recovered and determined not to be salvage yes |:|(if checked, Damage
Information must be completed)

Damage Information

Cost includes parts, labor, paint and framework performed in order to return the vehicle or large boat to its predamaged condition.

1. \ehicle/large boat sustained damage in excess of $5,000.00 in any single occurrence while | have owned it. | Yes E No

O
O

2. At the time | acquired this vehicle/large boat, it had unrepaired damage in excess of $5,000.00 Yes |:| No

If you checked "Yes" to either of these questions, then check below all cause(s) of vehicle/large boat damage that apply.

Theft |:| Coliision  [] Fire [] Vandalism|:| Weather[ | | Submersion in Water|:|

Other Damages (Please List) [ ]

Circle damaged area of vehicle or large boat

[] Eﬂ] jﬂ ”

Disclosure and Signature

I/we, as the seller/importer, declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this information has been examined by me, and to the
best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct.

PrINTED NAME OF SELLER/IMPORTER

DATE oF SALE
SIGNATURE OF SELLER/IMPORTER

PRINT FOR MAILING CLEAR FORM
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