
SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND REGULATION
SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

221 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 101, Pierre SD  57501
Tel: 605.773.6193      barber@state.sd.us

BARBER SHOP LICENSE RENEWAL

LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM FOR            (Enter license year - YYYY) 
ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON JUNE 30.

practice or service shall annually before July 1,   , renew his certificate of registration 

Barber Shop Name Shop License # 

Owner  

Mailing Address  
Street or PO Box       City State              Zip 

Physical Address  
Street               City State              Zip 

Registered Barber on Duty License # 

Shop Phone Number of chairs  

PLEASE CHECK IF: 
The above is a current address change. 
I WILL NOT be renewing.  Please return form to the Board Office with above information 

 completed. 

PLEASE COMPLETE NEXT PAGE 

South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation   Rev. 07/2018 

 , 

Board use ONLY: 

Received ________________ Check Number _____________  $______________

and pay the required fee.  IF YOUR APPLICATION IS POSTMARKED AFTER JUNE 30, 
YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $15.00.

2. Please send money order, certified check, bank draft or personal check payable to
South Dakota Board of Barber E________________________________________________________________________________________________________

xaminers at the above address.____________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

1. Every Registered Barber Shop, and Registered Barber  who continues in active

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  



DAYS AND TIMES OPEN FOR INSPECTION 

CONTACT NAME  PHONE NUMBER 

SDCL 36-14-30.   Annual inspection of shops.  All barber shops after original 
inspection pursuant to SDCL 36-14-28 shall be inspected annually by the Board of 
Barber Examiners, but the board may not charge a fee for the annual inspection.  
However, if the shop DOES NOT PASS the annual inspection and the inspector has 
to go back to the shop for a second or subsequent inspection, the Board of Barber 
Examiners may charge the shop owner for the cost of such inspection. 

SHOP LICENSE RENEWAL           $50.00 

1 chair           $10.00 

2 chairs           $20.00

3 chairs           $30.00 

4 chairs           $40.00

5 chairs           $50.00 

6 chairs           $60.00

RESTORATION FEE           $15.00
(If post marked after June 30,          ) 

EXPIRED LICENSE FEE           $12.00 
(per year) 

TOTAL PAID 

I declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has 
been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all 
things true and correct. 

SIGNATURE__________________________________________________ 

South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation   Rev. 07/2018 

itab10260
Typewritten Text
    RETURN BY JUNE 30, 
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