
SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND REGULATION
SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

221 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 101, Pierre SD  57501
Tel: 605.773.6193      barber@state.sd.us

REGISTERED BARBER LICENSE RENEWAL

LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM FOR            (Enter license year - YYYY) 
ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON JUNE 30.

1. Every Registered Barber Shop and Registered Barber  who continues in active
practice or service shall annually before July 1,  , renew his certificate of registration 
and pay the required fee.  IF YOUR APPLICATION IS POSTMARKED AFTER JUNE 30,  , 
YOU WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $15.00.

PLEASE ENTER THE FOLLOWING 

Name     License # 
                       Last                         First                MI. 

Mailing 
Address 

Street or PO Box       City State           Zip 

Phone # 

Social Security No.   

PLEASE CHECK IF: 
The above is a current address change. 

 I WILL NOT be renewing.  Please return form to the Board Office with above information 
 completed. 

Check level of licensure: 

Registered  Barber         

Are you active in practicing Barbering?  

PLEASE COMPLETE NEXT PAGE 

South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation   Rev. 07/2018 

2. Please send money order, certified check, bank draft or personal check payable to
South Dakota Board of Barber Examiners at the above address.

Board use ONLY: 

Received ________________ Check Number _____________  $______________

______________________________________________________________________________ ______________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ ______________________________________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



Name of Shop Where 
Employed             Phone # 

Address 
Street or PO Box       City                  State           Zip 

Owner 

Since the date of issuance of your last renewal of a SD Barber License: 

1) Has this or any other state rejected your application or revoked your professional
license or certificate:
Yes         No    If yes, which state or states?  

   (Please attach explanation) 

2) Have you been convicted of a felony after being licensed in the State of South Dakota?
Yes No   If yes, which state or states? 

           (Please attach explanation) 

3) SDCL 25-7A-56 prohibits the issuance or renewal of any state regulated license if a
license owes over $1,000.00 or more in past due child support.  

No 

     $75.00 

or more in past due child support?  Yes 

     $15.00 
           ) 

     $12.00 

BARBER RENEWAL

RESTORATION FEE 
(If post marked after June 30, 

EXPIRED LICENSE FEE 
(per year) 

TOTAL PAID 
I declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has been 
examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and 
correct. 

SIGNATURE

Do you owe $1,000.00 

_________________________________________________________ 

RETURN BY JUNE 30, 

South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation   Rev. 07/2018 
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