
TAXES AND FEES DUE

1 Withdrawn from SD Pipeline

SALES *Instructions on Back of Return

2Withdrawn from Out-of-state Pipeline2

3Total Sales -- Add Lines 1 and 23

CREDITS

8

7

6

5

4 Sold to US Government 4

11

Sold to Licensed Exporter 5

Ethyl Alcohol & Methyl Alcohol 6

Undyed K-1 Kerosene 7

Total Credits -- Add lines 4, 5, 6, and 7 8

9
Subtotal Taxable Gallons -- Subtract 

Line 8 from Line 39
Allowance (If filing on time) -- 

Multiply Line 9 by 0.0225

Total Taxable Gallons -- Subtract Line 

10 from Line 9 11

10

Tax Rates12

Taxes Due -Multiply Line 11 by Line 1213
Total All Taxes Due -- Add Columns A 

Through J on Line 1314

TAX COMPUTATION

16

Total Gallons -- Add Columns A through J on Line 9

Total Gallons Sold to Governmental Entities -- Add Columns A 

through J on Line 4
16

15 15

Total Gallons of Undyed K-1 Kerosene -- Column E on Line 717

18Subtotal Tank Inspection Fee Gallons -- Add Line 15, 16, and 1718

19Tank Inspection Fee -- Multiply Line 18 by $0.0219

17

TANK INSPECTION FEE

21

Total Taxes and Fees Due -- Add Line 14 and 19

Interest and Penalty (If filing after due date) 21

20 20

Balance Due or Credit From Prior Reporting Period (See Computer Notice)22

23Grand Total -- Add Lines 20 and 21, and add or subtract line 22 (Depending on balance due or credit)23

22

I declare and affirm under penalty of perjury that this report has been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief is in all things true and correct.

Check if final return and 

license is to be cancelled

Signature Title Date
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12 X  $0.28 
$ 13
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X  $0.06
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X  $0.28
$ 

X  $0.04

$ 

X   $0.00 X   $0.28
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X  $0.14
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X  $0.28
$ 

 

 

 

 

$ 
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Report in Whole Gross Gallons Only(Pipeline reporting only.  This return is not for reporting own truck transports or rail movement.) Check here if this is an amended return

Fuel Supplier Tax Return (In-State and Out-of-State) Pipeline Reporting
   Mail Remittance Center

   Return to: P.O. Box 5055

Sioux Falls, SD 57117-5055

$ 

X  $0.14

 1

Column A

Gasoline

Column B

100% Ethyl

Alcohol

Column C

AVGAS

Column D

Dyed Diesel 

& Kerosene

Column E

Undyed Diesel

& Kerosene

Column F

Jet

Fuel

Column G

Dyed Bio-Diesel 

Blend

Column H

Undyed Bio-Diesel 

Blend

Column I

100% Methyl 

Alcohol

Column J

Other /Natural 

Gasoline

X  $0.00

$ 

(7-09)



Supplier Tax Return Instructions
1. Report total gallons withdrawn from pipeline(s) located within South Dakota –
Schedule Type 5.
2. Licensed Suppliers making sales from out of state terminals report total gallons of fuel withdrawn from pipeline(s) outside South Dakota with a South Dakota destination on the bill of lading
–Schedule Type 5.
3. Total sales – Add Lines 1 and 2.
4. Report total gallons withdrawn and sold to a U.S. Government entity directly from the pipeline(s) – Schedule Type 8.
5. Report total gallons withdrawn from pipeline(s) located in South Dakota and sold to licensed Exporters for an out of state destination – Schedule Type 6a.
6. Report total gallons of 100% ethyl alcohol and 100% methyl alcohol previously taxed – Schedule Type 5.
7. Report total gallons of K-1 kerosene sold for non-taxable purposes – Schedule Type 10.
8. Total credits – Add Lines 4, 5, 6 and 7.
9. Subtotal taxable gallons – Subtract Line 8 from Line 3.
10. Supplier Allowance – Multiply Line 9 by 2.25% if filing on time.
11. Total taxable gallons – Subtract Line 10 from Line 9.
12. Tax rates.
13. Taxes due – Multiply Line 11 by Line 12.
14. Total taxes due – Add Columns A through J on Line 13.
15. Total gallons – Add Columns A through J on Line 9.
16. Total gallons sold to U.S. government entities – Add Columns A through J on Line 4.
17. Total gallons of Undyed K-1 kerosene – Column E Line 7.
18. Subtotal Tank Inspection Fee gallons – Add Lines 15, 16 and 17.
19. Tank Inspection Fee – Multiply Line 18 by $.02.
20. Total Taxes and Fees due – Add Lines 14 and 19.
21. Interest and Penalty. Interest is calculated at 1.25% per month. First month is $5 or 1.25%, whichever is greater. Penalty is calculated at 10% or $10, whichever is greater, for filing a return late
even if no tax is due.
22. Balance Due or Credit from prior reporting periods (See computer notice).
23. Total Taxes and Fees for this reporting period – Add Lines 20, 21 and add or subtract Line 22 (depending on balance due or credit).




